webinar register page

Webinar banner
BioOne Publisher Forum: Enhance Your Online Publications With Video
Researchers in the BioOne community use video to communicate their scientific findings with greater impact. Aricia Benvenuto made her BioOne Ambassador Award submission stand out with a captivating video that explained the broad implications of marine mammal disease. Dr. Debra Bourne has editorial experience in preparing video for publication as editor in chief for the Journal of Wildlife Diseases and nominated Aricia for the BioOne Amabssador Award. Dr. Alexander Gaos expertly incorporated video in his recent article published by Chelonian Conservation and Biology, effectively illustrating the social behaviors of hawksbill turtles.

Join members of the BioOne community at our Publisher Forum on October 4, 2022, 11 a.m. EDT for an online conversation exploring the advantages and utility of video content from the perspective of the researcher. Our speakers will share their experiences with incorporating video as part of their efforts to communicate scientific findings, and how it has benefited them. Presenters will also share tips and tools which can aid in the creation of effective video content. Finally, BioOne’s Publisher Development Associate Carol Borrmann-Begg will introduce BioOne Complete’s new video capabilities, and show you how to include your video content on BioOne Complete.

Speakers:
Aricia Benvenuto, 2022 BioOne Ambassador Award Winner and PhD student, University of São Paulo
Dr. Debra Bourne, Editor in Chief, Journal of Wildlife Diseases
Dr. Alexander Gaos, Research Marine Biologist, NOAA Fisheries

Moderator:
Carol Borrmann-Begg, Publisher Development Associate, BioOne


Details At A Glance:
Event: BioOne Publisher Forum – Enhance Your Online Publications With Video
Date: Tuesday, October 4, 2022
Time: 11:00 a.m. Eastern, 8:00 a.m. Pacific, 3 p.m. UTC

Oct 4, 2022 11:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading